Bluffton's 50th Festival Of Wheels


On Friday afternoon, June 16, the Bluffton Lions Club put on the 50th Anniversary of the Festival of Wheels and Cruise-in. We strive to make it a better show each year. It takes a lot of volunteers to make it a success. The weather has a lot to do with it, but the volunteers are the main factor. The Bluffton Lions are very grateful to all the following people who helped with our Festival of Wheels. Some are not members of the Bluffton Lions, but help because they are also interested in cars and to support the community. We thank you all and are very grateful for your participation.

We also want to thank all our sponsors and participants.Their contributions help the Bluffton Lions Club support: Bluffton, Pandora-Gilboa & Cory Rawson Scholarships for graduating Seniors, Sure-Sight Eye screening for 300 area Pre-School and Kindergarten children, Bluffton Boys and Girls State, VOSH-Ohio (Pandora Ohio Eyeglass sorting center), Pilot Dogs and Ohio Sight/Hearing.

Volunteers: Judy Augsburger, Mayor of Bluffton and Jessie Blackburn.  A big Thank you to Bluffton Police Chief Ryan Burkholder and all of his police officers who helped with the car show. I appreciated the officers walking in the downtown area.  

Arlis & Barbara Plaugher, Bob & Beverly Amstutz, Dick Boehr, Jan Emmert, Ed Yeager, Greg Denecker, Greg Averesch, Cal Klickman,  Dan Diller, Dan Groman, Darrell Groman,  Daryl Shields,  Dennis & Donna Morrison, Ron Morrison, Fred & Pat Rodabaugh, Elaine Harris, Lowell Hostetler, Bill Croft, Gene Long, Dick Ramsyer, John George (announcer), Ken Luginbihl, Larry Reichenbach, Mark Yoder (photographer), Mitch Kingsley, Neil Reichenbach, Norm Reichenbauch, Rod McDaniles,   Sam Reineke, Thom Craig, Tom Benroth, Tom Harvey, Phil Wiesenberger, Tim Closson, Tom Bogart, Austin Arnold,  Editor of the Bluffton News, Fred Steiner, Bluffton & Ada Icon Editor.

A big Thank You to everyone who attended the Festival of Wheels, I hope you enjoyed our show and will come back next year for our 51st Festival of Wheels.

Thank you all very much, if I have missed anyone, I apologize.

Dennis Morrison
Chairman of the Festival of Wheels